Fathers Day 2014

Happy Father’s Day to all of our dads, dads-in-law, and grandpas! We are so thankful to have so many father figures in our lives, and Whit and I both have amazing dads. My own dad taught me what to look for in a man who would be the father of my children, and showed me what a dedicated, doting, loving father looked and felt like. And Whit’s dad set the example for him of how to be an incredible father to Lucy. Thank you to all of you, including my step-dad Rod! It’s days like this that remind me of the love that surrounds us.

Whit missed celebrating with us yesterday because he was in Wisconsin and then North Dakota this weekend, but, thanks to modern technology (FaceTime), still managed to have a tea party with Lucy.

20140616-065058.jpg

And then I interviewed Luc about her daddy. Here were the (hilarious!) results. I hope we can do this every year – it will be fun to see how her answers, um, evolve!
>

Leave a Reply

