To all the breastfeeding mamas out there…

Check out the link at the bottom to a great blog post! I forgot how last week was world breastfeeding week! Cheers! It’s fitting that I just read this blog post while sitting at the airport, anxiously awaiting my plane that will take me home to snuggle (and nurse) my sweet girl. I read this while silently suffering through some VERY sore boobs. Lucy is only nursing morning and before bed now, so I didn’t think it would be a big deal to go away for 48 hours. Boy was I wrong. I never thought I’d miss my pump so much! Note to self: if I ever make another trip without baby while still nursing, bring at least a hand pump. That said, I laughed and cried a little reading this salute. I echo her words (written way better than I ever could)! I have an infinite amount of respect for all the breastfeeding mamas out there, who have nursed for any length of time. Happy reading this lovely blog post!

20130825-125045.jpg

Leave a Reply

