Baby bugs

Two weeks ago it was a tummy bug with heaps of really gross poop and 3 days out of daycare. This weekend it was a cold followed by pink eye! My sweet smiley baby became a snotty, eye-boogery mess in the span of a few hours! Thankfully, we were able to get a prescription called in within 2 hours of the eye nastiness showing up, and hopefully Lu will be back in action tomorrow. One thing I learned – when babies get pink eye, they get this ointment, not drops. Have you ever tried to put ointment into a 9-month-old’s eyes? Try shooting a moving target – it’s got to be similar! Until we figured out I could sneak that stuff in while Lu was nursing. Like buttah! She didn’t even notice! Thankfully, my girl has taken this whole pink eye thing pretty well. Besides taking longer naps than usual and looking like she’s fresh out of the boxing ring, you wouldn’t know she was sick! She played hard today, as usual! Climbing, singing, standing, cruising, yelling, dancing. All in a day’s work! This just reminds me of how thankful I am for my sweet, happy, healthy girl. I get a little teary-eyed every time I really think about it! And just so you know, little Lucy, I still think you’re ridiculously adorable, even with a gunky eye.

20120909-190704.jpg

20120909-190718.jpg

One thought on “Baby bugs

  1. Thanks for skyping with Aunt B, today Lucy Girl!!!! You were such a sweetie smiling and giggling despite your poor sick self! It was just pitiful. Interacting with you and your mama made my week:) And, of course, reminded me how much I miss you and wish I could be there to snuggle you (for the few seconds you may let me:) I love you both!

Leave a Reply

