Walking After Midnight

Most of you know about my classic country music love. When thinking of songs to sing to little Lucy, what better than lonely, sad country songs, right? Ha! Really, they’re the only songs I reliably know most of the lyrics to, so they will have to suffice. It’s funny, because Lucy definitely has her favorites…Patsy Cline songs, for example. I have had a bad cold, so maybe it was my smoky-mama-loves-bass voice this morning, but she was diggin it. My dad and I would have sing-alongs all the time when I was little. Hopefully Lucy and I can carry on the tradition (think Whit will ever join us?)!

3 thoughts on “Walking After Midnight

Leave a Reply

